ASA Awarding Body qualifications and their specifications

Children listening to swimming teacher. Learn all about available ASA Awarding Body qualifications

This section provides full specifications of all ASA Awarding Body qualifications. These qualifications have been developed to meet QCF standards and currently range from levels 1 to 3.

Please note ASA Awarding Body is not a training provider. We do not run courses. These qualifications contain course specifications only.

Teaching Swimming

  1. ASA Level 1 Swimming Assistant (Teaching)
  2. ASA Level 2 Award in Coaching Aquatic Pre Fundamentals (QCF)
  3. ASA Level 2 Diploma in Coaching Learn to Swim (QCF)
  4. ASA Level 2 Swimming Teacher

Coaching Diving

  1. ASA Level 1 Diving Assistant (Coaching)
  2. ASA Level 2 Diving Coach
  3. ASA Level 3 Senior Diving Coach

Coaching Synchronised Swimming

  1. ASA Level 1 Synchronised Swimming Assistant (Coaching)
  2. ASA Level 2 Synchronised Swimming Coach

Coaching Water Polo

  1. ASA Level 1 Water Polo Assistant (Coaching)
  2. ASA Level 2 Water Polo Coach


  1. ASA Level 3 Award in Education and Training (QCF)
  2. ASA Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (QCF)

Coaching Games for Understanding

  1. ASA Level 2 Coaching Games for Understanding

If you cannot find what you are looking for, get in contact with us here. We are happy to answer any questions you may have.


website: Skylab